Planning and Orders Committee

Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2016

PRESENT: Councillors Lewis Davies, Ann Griffith, John Griffith, K P Hughes,

W T Hughes, Vaughan Hughes, Victor Hughes,

Richard Owain Jones, Raymond Jones, Jeffrey M. Evans and

Nicola Roberts.

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Bob Parry OBE FRAgs – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Ann Griffith was elected Chairperson for the Planning and Orders Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Richard O. Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Planning and Orders Committee.

COUNCILLOR BOB PARRY OBE FRAGS AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL